

Thurrock - An ambitious and collaborative community which is proud of its heritage and excited by its diverse opportunities and future

## **Cabinet**

The meeting will be held at 7.00 pm on 14 October 2020

Due to government guidance on social distancing, members of the press and public will not be able to attend this meeting. The meeting will be available to watch live at

www.thurrock.gov.uk/webcastwww.youtube.com/user/thurrockcouncil

**Venue (for Members only)** 

## Membership:

Councillors Robert Gledhill (Chair), Shane Hebb (Deputy Chair), Mark Coxshall, James Halden, Deborah Huelin, Andrew Jefferies, Barry Johnson, Ben Maney, Allen Mayes and Aaron Watkins

## **Agenda**

Open to Public and Press

**Page** 

1 Apologies for Absence

2 Minutes 5 - 14

To approve as a correct record the minutes of Cabinet held on 16 September 2020.

3 Items of Urgent Business

To receive additional items that the Chair is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency, in accordance with Section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972.

- 4 Declaration of Interests
- 5 Statements by the Leader
- 6 Briefings on Policy, Budget and Other Issues
- 7 Petitions submitted by Members of the Public

- 8 Questions from Non-Executive Members
- 9 Matters Referred to the Cabinet for Consideration by an Overview and Scrutiny Committee
- 10 Waste Strategy Update (Decision: 110532) 15 54
- 11 Procurement of Electrical Services (Decision: 110533) 55 62
- 12 Medium Term Financial Strategy Update & General Fund Budget 63 72 Implications

## Queries regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:

Please contact Lucy Tricker, Democratic Services Officer by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

Agenda published on: 6 October 2020